The Three Baha’i Sects

The Baha’is are divided into three groups:

First: The Society of Behaists, the oldest assembly. Believing in Baha’u’llah to be the Manifestation, the beginner and the end, and the fulfiller of all the prophecies; accepting His teachings to the letter and considering them final as He declared. Obedient to all the laws revealed by Him and guided by them as He commanded. Respecting His Branches (sons) with reverence in accordance with His Will entitled Kitab-i-‘Ahdi (the Book of My Covenant).

Second: The National Spiritual Assembly of the Baha’is of the United States and Canada. Recognizing Baha’u’llah as the Author, and His eldest son ‘Abdu’l-Baha (Abbas) as Interpreter and true exemplar of the Baha’i cause; accepting the will of Abdu’l-Baha (Abbas) as final and incorporating the same in their organization, thus reproducing the supremacy of the Papacy by appointing infallible guardians and little popes for the next thousand years….

Third: The New History Society. Believing in Baha’u’llah and Ab-du’l-Baha (Abbas), but not accepting the leadership of Shoghi Effendi in compliance with the will of Abdu’l-Baha.

Courtesy:- Extracts taken from the book ‘A Lost History of the Baha’i Faith’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s